Banana Muffins

I always seem to end up with five bananas, so I altered a really good recipe I found to include my five bananas. My husband loved these (and so did I).


5 bananas
1 1/2 c. sugar (I’ve decreased this down to 1/2 c depending on how ripe the bananas are, and how healthy I’m feeling)
1/2 c. melted butter
2 eggs
2 1/4 flour
1 1/2 tsp baking soda
1 tsp salt

This time I did 3/4 c. wheat flour and used bread flour (I keep forgetting I’m out of all-purpose). I think next time I will do half whole wheat. I  make these every couple of weeks, so I’ll let you know how the extra wheat works! Also, I’ve tried banana bread a few times but it never seems to cook all the way through. Maybe one day I will try again, but for now I will stick with muffins!

Note: My husband has stopped eating bananas to ensure I will make these.

What are your tips for successful banana bread/muffins? 

Leave a Reply

