Target Trip

20110716-104447.jpg

I feel like I’m getting really good at this couponing thing! Here’s the breakdown of my very successful trip.

-Sharpies (2 pack) $1

Used $1 off printable coupon here to get them for FREE!

-Papermate pens (10 pack) $1

Used $1 off printable coupon here to get them for FREE!

-Jeans $4.98 (on clearance)

Used $3 off printable coupon here to get them for $1.98!

It was a small trip, but I was so excited to get a pair of jeans for $2! I never would have thought to use a coupon and look for something on the clearance rack before I started this couponing experiment. I’m slowly learning how to get really good deals and it is largely thanks to the blogs I’ve been reading regularly. If you aren’t familiar with Money Saving Mom, I would suggest you go check out her site. I have learned a ton from Crystal and am so glad I stumbled across her blog a few months back. She has links to coupon matchups for pretty much every major grocery store in the United States, and regularly posts freebies and good deals. I frequent her site daily. Thanks MSM!

What good deals have you found recently?

2 Comments on “Target Trip”

  1. Jenni says:

    Did you know that Money Saving Mom does YouTube videos?

    • Christy says:

      I did! I forget to mention that, though. She has a whole series on how to decrease your grocery budget. I love her site, and all the work she does.


Leave a Reply

