Potato Salad

20110730-080745.jpg

I didn’t like potato salad growing up and I find store bought potato salad disgusting. Naturally, we were asked to bring Potato salad to a barbeque we were invited to yesterday. I thought about simply bringing something else, but then I wondered if I might like homemade Potato Salad. I found the recipe in my Betty Crocker cookbook. The photo above is what was left after the barbeque (everyone loved it)!

6 medium potatoes (I used 5 red potatoes)
1 1/2 c. mayonnaise (I only used 1 cup since I used one less potato)
1 TB white or cider vinegar (I used apple cider vinegar)
1 TB yellow mustard
1 tsp salt
1/4 tsp pepper
1 c. chopped celery
1/2 c. chopped onion
4 hard-boiled eggs (chopped)

Boil potatoes for 30-35 minutes or until tender. Let cool, then cut into cubes.

Mix mayonnaise, vinegar, mustard, salt, and pepper in a bowl. Add potatoes, celery, and onion. Stir in eggs.

Cover and refrigerate at least 4 hours.

It was a hit at the barbeque and I even loved it! I will probably be making this again soon.

Leave a Reply

